EVENTS CALENDAR - 2018


Date

HW
Chatham (Mtrs)


Event


Time

Sun 11 Feb 09:31 (4.8) Club Walk to Harty Ferry 10:30
Sat 24 Feb 18:56 (5.1) Wine and Wisdom Quiz Night 19:00
Sat 24 Mar 17:26 (5.4) Fitting-Out Supper 19:00
Thu 26 Apr 10:48 (5.7) Medway Cruise Departs ~ HW
Sun 29 Apr 13:23 (6.2) Tester Memorial Lunch, Medway YC TBA
Sun 6 May 05:13 (5.5) HCC Boat Jumble 10:30
Sun 13 May 12:09 (5.9) St. Kat's Spring Cruise departs ~ HW
Mon 21 May 18:06 (5.5) St. Kat's Cruise returns Eve
Sat 26 May 11:24 (5.8) Club Supper, details TBA 19:00
    June   Summer Cruises, BBQ's TBA
Sat 14 Jul 14:30 (6.3) Faversham Nautical Festival (2 days) All day
    July   Summer Cruises, BBQ's TBA
Fri 10 Aug 12:34 (6.0) Conyer weekend crise departs ~ HW
    Aug   Summer Cruises, BBQ's TBA
Thu 11 Oct 14:57 (6.5) Medway 'Bus-Pass' Cruise departs ~ HW
Sun 14 Oct 16:48 (5.9) Club lunch at Meddway Yacht Club TBA
Sat 27 Oct 15:09 (6.3) Club Fancy Dress evening ** 19:00
Sun 4 Nov 09:36 (5.5) New Members lunch 12:30
Sat 17 Nov 06:52 (4.6) Laying-Up Supper 19:00
Sat 1 Dec 19:27 (5.4) AGM and Christmas Party 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 06:02 (4.9) Christmas Bar and Nibbles 12:30
Mon 31 Dec 20:07 (5.4) New Year's Eve at the Clubhouse ** 21:00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

American Suppers ** – each person brings a plate of finger food to share.


The Bar is open every Sunday 1200-1500
.

Please occasionally offer to run it and help with food – do sign up on the rota list on the club notice board.


Please note:

  • The Jack Allen cup race will be on Tester Memorial Lunch Weekend, weather dependent.

  • There is a limit on numbers for events held in the clubhouse, so tickets for such events must be booked in advance. (See club notice board).

  • Mini cruises may be arranged, see notice board, website and emails for details. Also, members are free to post ideas on the notice board inviting others to join them on cruises if they wish, making their own arrangements.

  • Contact John Kerr or Chris Lovering for the St.Kat's and Medway events. Details will be on the club notice board, and website, and in club emails.

  • Club talks or films may be arranged from members or guests from time to time; they will be publicised on the notice board and website, and by email.

 

 



 


Go back to top